Help needed with suspension!

Vargo671

PR Addict
I have been browsing this site for a while and have decided to join. This is my first post on this site and I would appreciate any help provided.

I have a 2007 CRF250 and plan to have the suspension revalved and setup for my weight. My question is could someone please give me benefits of either FCR or PDR? Or a comparison? I found forks and shock already set up by FCR that I could purchase, but I am curious to hear some feedback from others with experience with both.

Thanks in advance!

I have a 2007 CRF250 and plan to have the suspension revalved and setup for my weight. My question is could someone please give me benefits of either FCR or PDR? Or a comparison? I found forks and shock already set up by FCR that I could purchase, but I am curious to hear some feedback from others with experience with both.

I've been running FCR suspension for a few years now and highly recommend them. They have locations worldwide and we're lucky enough to have the main office here in Ohio. I know PDR will hook you up with quality work too and he's in Ohio. I wouldn't buy extra forks and a shock unless you know what you're doing. Getting the right springs for your weight is probably the most important thing you can do. Getting it revalved for your skill level is second. Most of the time with the right springs you can adjust the clickers good enough without a revalve. Don't be afraid to adjust the clickers frequently until you find a setup that works for you. Write down your stock settings. You can always click em back. Hope this helps.

Chuck

Thanks for the advice, Chuck. The suspension set I speak of which I could purchase would already be set up for my weight, and already has been revalved. $900 a good price?

$110 for fork springs,$110 for shock spring, oil change for front and rear $150. So for around $400 you can get this done, or pay $900.