Where were you today 10 years ago?

GeorgiePorgie

PR Founding Father
When I heard the news I vividly remember being in second period biology with lab. I was cutting into the under belly of a frog with a scapula. I don't remember when any of my other periods were or anything else from that day. Amazing how such atrocities can burn an image into your brain. I can only wonder what some veterans of war deal with on a day to day basis relating to vivid memories...

At first being 14 I was like oh the world trade centers...aren't those in japan? When my teacher said they were in new york. It literally took my breath away and I can say I was scared foe the first time in my life. . .truly gut scared. It just never fathomed my mind that the USA could be attacked. At 14 I thought this country was invincible.

Where were you on 9/11 ?

good topic, as im sure everyone will remember where they were for a very long time.

i was a freshman in highschool. so like you, i was kind of unsure where the world trade centers where. i know i was walking in the halls going to my next class (between health class and history) and heard the chatter "did you hear a plane crashed into a sky scrapper". then when the next one happened, i was sitting in that next class. and the principal came across the PA and announced the news to everyone about america being under attack and that they were discussing a possible "early leave" for everyone. (yes, thats how big headed massillon highschool is, they actually thought we might be under attack ourselves) we continued our day in school. i went straight home and watched the news pretty much all night. it took me quite awhile to understand what a "terrorist attack was".