A sobering weekend..... Benefit to be planned

Burch753

PR Member
The many of you who know us accept us as the Yahoos that are crazy on pitbikes because either we arent allowed to touch big bikes anymore (wives' call) or we are too out of shape to even think about it! During one of our weekly bar banging rituals at BigHorn indoor this last friday one of us went down hard!

Our best Friend Cody Scott crashed in his normal spectacular fashion after slightly casing the triple, landing on his feet as usual. Then My bro-in-law and mutual best friend ran right into the back of him full speed! Thank goodness one of us is a paramedic and I also work in the medical field, because Cody refused to go into the ER. After convincing Cody to go to Knox Community Hospital (BAD IDEA!) he was then ambulanced to Columbus for surgery, Cody suffered severe lascerations both superficially and internally in the worst of locations! He underwent surgery and is currently recovering well at Grant Trauma unit until he can get drainage tubes removed and begin to eat on a regular schedule.

The long and the short of it is he will be out for quite a while, probably for one if not both of the famed Summit pitbike money races. He is layed off of work this time of year as he is a Mechanic at Mid Ohio Honda and winter months bring zero business. We would like to plan a pitbike race/ride day benefit for him twards the end of January beginning of Feb. at Bighorn. After we pay for the facilty for the night all proceeds will go to him help cover the financial burden of spending a week in the most expensive hotel avalable, haha. We already have a couple bikes being donated for raffle and tons of other stuff to be given away.

Give feedback on ideas of what you think will work the best for everyone!

Thanks,
-Aaron-

Thanks guys! I will keep everyone posted on the dates and plans for the benefit.