Pymatuning Holeshot Raceway

shookbabe

PR Member
i decided to go the holeshot today to check the track conditions and when i pulled in i seen they were refacing all the jumps and adding dirt to the track. it looked absolutely awesome my son and i are gonna have a blast on it tomorrow night. It is by far the best i have ever seen it. i dont know the new guy taking care of the track but he does a awesome job, he really cares what it looks like and making it the best it can be. he has even made the entire pit area look completely diferent. major improvements on the whole place definately. He told me they will be making some sweet jump changes mainly the step up in the middle of the track for the intermediate and older riders, which i really look foward too. anyone who doesnt come out for the first time or be a return racer at holeshot is nuts becuase the track is the nicest in the area

I've been hearing how great Pyma is this year for the last 20 years! The only way they will ever pull big numbers is to get rid of the quads, add a 50/50 dirt-sand mix or dirt-mulch mix to the flat concrete turns. By late first round or second round your on a one line blue grove.

there is no concrete turns that i seen everything is nice fluffy topsoil and most of the turns are sweepers. but i am not a quad fan but there is very few quads there and they disc after the quad moto's before the bikes run so the bikes have fresh track to ride on which is sweet. but the new guy doing the track prep does a killler job on the track but i can understand what your saying about the rumors of holeshot but you need to check it out and see how nice it is now. they are really trying to turn the place around and bring the big numbers back there. what would it hurt to give it a shot