Red's Ride Day - REPORT

faithlove617

PR Addict
Red’s Ride Day Report

Purpose to Go!

In The Making!
To truly give Red’s Ride Day it’s full worth…you have to look backwards. This day was years in the making through joy and suffering, gain and loss, good and bad, tears and smiles, ups and downs, victory and defeat, triumph and failure. The inspiration of this event stems from one thing…LOVE!
I started riding at a young age with my brothers and sisters. It’s what our family did together, that is until my family fell apart through much conflict. This transcended into all areas of my life good and bad from family to school to work to my personal life. From anger, hatred, cursing, drugs, drinking, smoking, lying, stealing, and cheating to salvation. I have to give full thanks to God and His Son Jesus Christ for changing my heart towards people, life and most importantly for paying the high cost of my sin.
Malvern Racing is my local track where I would spend every moment possible I could as a kid and young adult. God literally used motocross and the people within it to save my life. Different aspects ranging from riding to friends to jobs to leadership. If it wasn’t for motocross, I fear to think where I would have ended up. So this event in its nature is completely and entirely God’s work. The entire purpose is to bring people together and give thanks, to acknowledge the reality of life, to the relationships in our lives. To the importance of banding together than being divided. God really has changed my heart.

First Steps!