Graphic Installation Tips

Jdunn217

PR Member
I have been riding for 14 years now and still absolutely suck at putting graphics on. Anybody have any good tips or tricks to make this process easier?

get a spray bottle and put one tablespoon full of dish soap, 3 cap fulls of rubbing alcohol, and fill the rest with water. Spray it on the decals and then position. You will need a hair dryer set on medium to form the decals around bends etc. Make sure you are squeezing and pressing out the water/air as you go along. Should work out fine. Whether you start from the middle out, or one edge and work across, the key is to use firm consistent pressure to make sure there are no bubbles.

Woolite works really good in place of dish soap

I have always floated mine on with windex. Then used a hair dryer and the decal work application tool to rub the excess moisture out. It lets me float the graphic around if I mess up. Some people are just good at it with nothing. I've seen a guy get it perfect, no bubbles or windex. Just straight sticks. I can't do that. Ha

Ha! I have friend that can do that. I'm usually the type of person to mess something up like this before I get it right so doing it with liquid and being able to move the graphics around before they set is definitely the way to go for me. I was looking for a way to do it like you and pasimp57 have stated. I have heard you should use ammonia free windex if you do it that way. I'm guessing the ammonia will have a chemical reaction to the glue or something?

correct. i have used regular windex before, but heard that is better. ive become impatient lately with installing graphics or something. the last few sets i did i did a pretty crappy job with lol. i also think the newer plastic iso much harder than it was a few years ago. i have an 05 rm in my garage adn all the plastic is real smooth and stuff, then look at my 13 and it has lines and bends and crap allover it..