north Eastern Ohio Smith Road Raceway riders?

Hello,
Long time lurker first time poster
I’m looking for some help getting acquainted with SmithRoad. i live in medina, oio and recently got back from a UP, MIdual sport trail riding trip and am now addicted to dirt. Since there are no trails around here I wouldlike to see how badly I could hurt myself on an mx track. 2 problems, 1[SUP]st[/SUP] I’ve never riddenon this type of track and 2[SUP]nd[/SUP] I currently own in my mind a very dirtcapable dr650. Yes it’s fat and not the ideal choice but I dropped a tooth inthe front sprocket and put on some nice knobbies. I just can’t justify the expense of a dirt bikethat I’m not sure I would use as much as I’d like.
I have been riding for many years and feel very comfortableon pavement and dirt as well. To get tothe point, I’m looking for someone willing to mentor me for a few Wednesdays toget my feet wet and met some new riders. I don’t have any like minded friends and my wife is in the corporate ratrace with friends with similar beliefs. I would prefer to meet someone first than to show up looking like aclown on my own. I realize that I willlook like a clown either way with an enduro bike but I’m getting to the agewhere I don’t care and besides ill be the one with the biggest smile having themost fun and that’s what its all about. I have no aspirations to be competitive or toget in anyone’s way. I just want to leanwhat I need to ride out there and not hurt anyone or myself.
p.s. at this moment the bike is stripped of the street legalitems and I do have all the required riding gear.
<o:p> </o:p>
p.p.s. I’m easier to contact by email. Markschreiter@yahoo.com
Thanks for your help.
Mark Schreiter

Mark welcome to the board!