MEY Regional Results are Up!

Vet261

PR Addict
I've never understood the thinking that someone that no longer rides does not have a valuable opinion. Especially in the case of someone still attending events and bringing an active racer. I've been racing for 35+ years and have raced at tracks all around the country from Unadilla to Glen Helen and many many stops in between. I can guarantee that whether or not I am actively riding/racing has nothing to do with my gained knowledge of the sport.

As I've seen stated other places, in todays world of social media ego and self-validation, wisdom has been abandoned. Now Get Off My Lawn!

MarctheSharc

PR Founding Father
kgs7ayeqa0z11.jpg

This guys hasn't ridden in a long time.
...this is supposedly at Mid-Ohio? but, I'm not sure about that.

BriarcliffMx

PR Founding Father
Ok, I retract the part about former racers, but at some point how much expertise do we have on racing into the future. What if in 20 years they're all racing on rice paddys with electric bikes.....What they hell good are you going to do criticizing a promotor because the rice paddys are too damp????? My point is that I really have a hard time listening to some people, not darrell because he obviously has ridden a lot, that are spectators with little or no riding experience. This past weekend is a poor example of that. I was very surprised how many parents either had tracks, or were former promotors. Tons of track owners and people with real world track building experience at the Regional. Honestly, my regional experience with the parents was pretty good. not one shouting match.....Not one.

BriarcliffMx

PR Founding Father