22 YZ125

John250

PR Founding Father
The YZ 125 has always been a great bike. I dont buy into these guys that tell me the KTM is so much of a better package. The YZ motor is proven and bullet proof. The suspension is the best out there and it has a quality Yamaha build. Don't care what opinions are, yamaha and Honda by far have the best quality builds.

Dano762

PR Addict
It is NOT possible to NOT want one. Might be my first new bike ever. I would go the extra 200 for the Monster Energy graphics.

img.jpg

k01

PR Elite
I've been wanting one of these since back when I wore out my 2006 YZ 125 for the first time! Will the most fun bike ever have a proper successor?
2019-11-24 14.16.47.jpg

Roachy

PR Addict
When I started riding I was always on 250cc 2 strokes (well I did have a couple XR 400) so I never owned a 125cc until I purchased my friends 2009 YZ 125 a few years ago. I purchased the YZ 125 to use as a trail bike but I struggle with it on single track. With that said, I absolutely luv it on an MX Track. So much fun! The power keeps my old ass in check but the handling and suspension make it a joy to ride. Sometimes I think about getting a YZ 250x, KTM 200 or a 250F so that I have something a little bit more single track worthy but then I ride the YZ where it was meant to be ridden.

Last edited:

fluidpower

PR Member
The YZ 125 has always been a great bike. I dont buy into these guys that tell me the KTM is so much of a better package. The YZ motor is proven and bullet proof. The suspension is the best out there and it has a quality Yamaha build. Don't care what opinions are, yamaha and Honda by far have the best quality builds.