What bike is better?

It all matters so much on you, but let me ask some baseline questions that will help the folks give you their opinion.
1: What kind of riding experience do you have?
2: What bike do you ride now, or last bike owned?
3: What type of riding/racing do you plan on doing?
4: Who works on your bike?
5: Is cost of ownership a concern, ie. could you afford $200 on a engine repair, could you afford $1200 or more on an engine repair?
6: How old are you?

not really going to say which is better because it all depends on what others mentioned above.. but a closer bike in comparison would be the ktm 150sx.... that is an AWESOME bike.

1. I have been riding for 9 years now
2-crf80f
3- grand prix, motocross, mostly motocross
4-me, grandfather, other mechanics like Dave Kakmar or however you spell it.
5-300-500 dollar repair
6- I am 14
It all matters so much on you, but let me ask some baseline questions that will help the folks give you their opinion.
1: What kind of riding experience do you have?
2: What bike do you ride now, or last bike owned?
3: What type of riding/racing do you plan on doing?
4: Who works on your bike?
5: Is cost of ownership a concern, ie. could you afford $200 on a engine repair, could you afford $1200 or more on an engine repair?
6: How old are you?

i say go with the 2 stroke. it will teach you how to ride a big bike better than jumping on that 250f prior to ever riding a big bike....

i say go with the 2 stroke. it will teach you how to ride a big bike better than jumping on that 250f prior to ever riding a big bike....

Agreed!!! you will be a better rider for it, plus it will make life alot easier on your dad and grandpa for the repairs. All dirt bikes are ticking time bombs but when the bomb goes off a 2 stroke can be rebuilt and riding again in the same day and it costs alot less to rebuild.