VMD National title

Oldnslo

Noob
Does a guy need to participate in all three disciplines( MX, H/ S and trials ) to contend for a national championship at VMD 2015 ? And does a 74 Wassal Penton fit any category for trials ? I only have the little 125 Wassal Penton and a 84 Honda 250 trials bike. Both are twin shock and drum brake bikes. I can't find where to looked up what qualifies in terms of bikes and year / make....Sorry for being so ignorant but I am brand new to all things vintage racing and find a different set of rules for just about every different sanctioning body....thanks in advance for your time...

Last edited:
For a guy new to this thing you have quite a collection! Attached is the classes I found the AMA site. Looks like you have a class for both in trials. Also - I think you said this is your first time going - make sure you and anyone else you bring with you have some form of a pitbike that you would be comfortable riding all over the place. You do not want to walk - I put 60 miles on my TC125 one year and I never left the place.

Attachments

• 2015 VMD Classes.pdf
    170 KB · Views: 114
I have been riding, racing and collecting/bikes of all sizes and shapes for over 35 years, so yeah I probably have more than most guys in terms of bikes. 150 plus in total. I never felt the need to compete on the older bikes I own but a very serious health scare has taught me to enjoy the little time I have left, so thats what I plan on doing for as long as I can.
I have a brand new Honda EZCub 90 I have been storing since the 80's I plan on finally using as my Pit bike.

60 miles at one venue in a weekend is an insane amount. You must have been having a real blast of a time and at the end of the day , for me at least, that's what it is all about...

Thank you again for taking the time to guide this Noob . I appreciate it...