AHRMA Board Elections

Mike

PR Addict
AHRMA Board Election

Each fall 1/3 of the AHRMA board is replaced, they each serve three year terms. The 12 member board is divided by the Mississippi River, with 6 Western members and 6 Eastern members, elected by voters that reside in their area.

This year one of our own JASON COLON is running.

I have had the opportunity to get to know Jason over the past couple of years. From a random meeting at the MX track, to having dinner together on the road. And then along with Mike Babet the three of us trekked to Houston last fall for the Rio Bravo AHRMA race. Jason and I have been working together extensively for almost 8 months to plan and schedule the new Labor Day event next year at Red Bud.

Jason is uniquely qualified. While I know him as an MX racer he has participated in Cross Country, and Road race events with AHRMA as a member for almost 20 years. He is an active member of the AHRMA Great Lakes Region, and PIT RACER member. You may know has tried for the past few years to include “ALL: 1983 & 1984 bikes in the PV classes with limited assistance, and in fact resistance from certain elderly and inflexible board members. AHRMA’s future is dependent on leadership, and vision, Jason is up to the task.

In my opinion it would be great to have someone we know, trust and can relate to on the board.

The problem with these elections is that a fairly small number of members vote. There is a ballot in the magazine that you received last week. Please complete the ballot and mail it TODAY, before it get lost or forgotten. Also, I am asking you to please send this note to 1 other AHRMA members you may know. If we want to develop and ensure the future, we all need to participate in the process.

Thanks

Most of the michigan vintage crowd runs the michigan vintage motocross series and nothing else. 13 races a year for us locally. Might be the reason there are no AHRMA nationals here except red bud now.