Rt 62

motox37

PR Member
First thanks for opening this past weekend. You have a great facility. I know you don't like forums. I just have to say you have you have one of the best opportunities to create a great mx complex. This is my opinion, and do with it what you want. Your jumps need some work. 90% of us don't feel like launching 3rd gear wide open to clear something. Honda Hills had no jumps to speak of and yet the current track owners think we want to launch 20 feet in the air. If you don't launch you flat land which is no fun. Your track is all table tops which is good if you clear them. Some are 80ft or more i saw 1 guy clear all of them and maybe 8 that cleared the big ones. I am a vet rider and ex A rider my son rides the c class like 85% of the people i saw riding. My point is make it fun for 50% of the riders put some humps in the middle of those table tops so they can clear the hump if they don't want to go for it. JO i think struggled with this in the first few years. Everyone rode his C track because the big track was no fun. Now his big track is fun and he has success. 10% of the riders are great, cater to the 90% and you will have great success.

Big track was fun in 2010-11 Ha! Come on, good times there. I liked it. Now we should rename it the mellow briarshroom.

I will say this, being early, it would be tough to have a real good track in terms of jumps. You can only move so much dirt before it gets super soft, then you got spongy rutty faces. Which as far as I'm concerned is more dangerous than flat landings. So to have a perfectly shaped track in February is a tough, at least for my place, and im sure other places.