Growing our Sport ?

hershey

PR Elite
Ok.... I am NOT singling out any tracks here. If anyone gets a clue of tracks I may or may not be talking about here DONT SAY WHICH ONE!!

So I am new to this whole Pee Wee thing. My 5 year old twins are now into the PW50 scene. The boy has great form and progressing better than I expected. My girl is a typical girl driver type...looking everywhere but where she is going and no control at all! Lol

Anyway, last year I took them to a track without riding myself 2 times. Both times I was greeted with enthusiasm and asked for $10 for both to ride on the peewee track. Good deal! They had a blast both times except the last one my daughter freaked out and froze up full throttle all the way to the road where luckly Mom was and picked her off the bike as she came steaming by!

Back on point, the $10 for two was a good deal, I would be happy at $10 each. Fast forward to this year. Been 4 times the last few weeks. First tracks were $20 PER kid, 2nd was the same and the third track charged me $25 each kid.

Now mind you Im talking riding on the Pee Wee track, not any of the prepped tracks. For those not familiar the Pee Wee tracks are generally very smooth with few small if any jumps at all. No disc, ripper or prep involved. 2 of the 4 threw down just the right amount of water 1 time.

Im all about paying for track costs and we have hashed over the $25 practice day for big bikes enough times that we all get it. As a seasoned Vet rider I am familiar with the cost of track upkeep and the need for $25 fee, but I can not swallow paying 20 -25 for an unprepped peewee track. And if Im in the sport and dont like it what are people new to the sport thinking? For the Pee Wee style track with very little to no prep shouldnt $10 be enough? Wouldnt track owners want MORE riders at this level to come and get hooked? Honestly I wont be taking both my kids very often any more, I had planned on taking them both days a week I try to ride.