Practice Safety?

BriarcliffMx

PR Founding Father
Just some ideas here after battling with some insurance carriers on practice insurance coverage. Some of these companies are starting to require flaggers, liscensed medical personnel, and all practices must be organized by skill level. Bottom line, to achieve these goals to satisfy some insurance companies tracks may be facing a $1,000 increase to hold practices. Provided they use insurance brand X. Now my question, in the name of safety would people be willing to pay an extra $10 to have all of that at the track on each practice day?

Im not saying we are doing that, just wanted to get a feel for where people stand on this. My guess is that mini parents will pay for it, and the Vets will say no way.

Cost of doing business. I seriously wondered how some tracks got away with it for as long as they have.

Im a vet so the answer is no! Lol

Seriously though, think about younger adults in school still. $35 to practice? most of these kids have part time jobs and can barely afford a bike and riding now unless mom and pop are paying. And for the rest of people that are living pay check to pay check in this crappy economy......

An extra 10 bucks is going to be the difference between riding and not riding. There is a tipping point where it no longer becomes economically feasible for people to ride. Just to put it into perspective, between gas, tolls and entry fees it costs me $75 to ride at ramjam each time I go. It cost me about the same to go to Steel Valley indoor and about $30 more than that to go to NEMX because of the distance ( Since Im scared I dont go there anyway...LOL, right MX955 and Georgie?). The Cliff costs me about $110 each time unless I can get some peeps to car pool. How many people can really afford that each week? Cost is the one and only reason I dont go to the Cliff more often.

What is $10 bucks more, right? Well it is the difference between riding and not riding for lots of people in my opinion.